you're reading...
Poetry

A Poem by Greg Nielsen

Thanks for the great poem Greg! Hope you all enjoy….

Snowflakes melting on a fiery altar
A Sunday cheese omelette
And five cups of black coffee
Warm sun, red leaves.

Strolling through a campus labyrinth.
I’m home inside myself.
Here among the brick, mortar, and brains.
Words drift like windless snowflakes
Through my head and feet.

I touch the present with empathy.
No past regrets,
No fear of the future.
I’m home inside myself
Sitting by the fire
Sipping creative ideas
And energized images.

Rare cathedral moments
Transform my spine into a spire
While windless snowflakes fall
Melting on a fiery altar.

By Greg Nielsen.

About renowriterscollective

aspiring writer, thoughtful thinker, dance floor prancer, RWC curator

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

